Music Monday

Happy Monday! Over the weekend my husband and I watched the movie Bohemian Rhapsody. It is a biography about Freddy Mercury’s life after joining the band Queen. I thought the movie was great. It made me think of my DAD! HAHA! When I was little he used to listen to Queen and other rock bands all the time in the car and even at home. He has a record player and would blare it. He used to work nights when my sister and I were younger and he would come home and put on his big headphone and listen to music. My mom used to come down the stairs and he would be dance and playing air guitar like a mad man! I could only imagine what it looked like. I am sure it was super funny and cute at the same time. 
I will attach youtube videos of some of my favorite songs and what the remind me of. 
Obviously you have to love Bohemian Rhapsody! It reminds me of the movie Wayne’s World. Plus, it is just an all around amazing song. In the movie it was great to see how they worked on this song together.
We will, We will, ROCK YOU!!!!! How can you not say the title without singing it and stomping your feet. This song right here takes me back to hockey games, school music class, and just all around fun!
Somebody to Love is just an all around great song! 

What is your favorite Queen song?
Let’s hear them!
Thanks for reading!
You can follow me:
Twitter: @jrenfro99
Instagram: @loveinjune16

One Reply to “”

Leave a comment